Willy Wonka

Words and Music by Leslie Bricusse and Anthony Newley

August 18 & 19 at 7:30 PM
August 20 at 2:00 PM


Director: Melissa Goranson – Music Director: Brain Eiffes
Choreographer: Cindy Caraway

Synopsis: The delicious adventures experienced by Charlie Bucket on his visit to Willy Wonka’s mysterious chocolate factory light up the stage in this captivating adaptation of Roald Dahl’s fantastical tale. Featuring the enchanting songs from the 1971 film starring Gene Wilder in addition to a host of fun new songs, Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka JR. is a scrumdidilyumptious musical guaranteed to delight everyone’s sweet tooth.  Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka JR. follows enigmatic candy manufacturer Willy Wonka as he stages a contest by hiding golden tickets in five of his scrumptious candy bars. Whoever comes up with these tickets will win a free tour of the Wonka factory, as well as a lifetime supply of candy. Four of the five winning children are insufferable brats, but the fifth is a likable young lad named Charlie Bucket, who takes the tour in the company of his equally amiable grandfather. The children must learn to follow Mr. Wonka’s rules in the factory – or suffer the consequences.

Cast List:

Gobstopper Cast 
Performs Friday, August 18th @ 7:30pm & Saturday, August 19th @ 2:00pm

 Abby Wagner:  Willy Wonka
Scout Kuehn:  Charlie Bucket
Nadine Mueller:  Mrs. Bucket
Davis Manternach:  Mr. Bucket
Eli Shubatt:  Grandpa Joe
Luci Kuehn:  Grandma Josephine
Clara McKernan:  Grandma Georgina
Will Scott:  Grandpa George
Rachel Compton:  Phineous Trout
Gabe Green:  Augustus Gloop
Amelia Spahn:  Mrs. Gloop
Belle McGovern:  Veruca Salt
Luke Tonn:  Mr. Salt
Alyssa Hackett:  Violet Beauregarde
Miranda Sexton:  Mrs. Beauregarde
Tatum Manternach:  Mike Teavee
Mira Brock:  Ms. Teavee

Fudge Whipple Cast
Performs Saturday, August 19th @ 7:30pm & Sunday, August 20th @ 2:00pm

Annabelle Etukudo:  Willy Wonka
Kody Arthofer:  Charlie Bucket
Kylee Mitwede:  Mrs. Bucket
Ben Heiberger:  Mr. Bucket
Jack Tonn:  Grandpa Joe
Franny Heiberger:  Grandma Josephine
ElleAnna DeSollar:  Grandma Georgina
Kale Johnson:  Grandpa George
Jackie Kluesner:  Phineous Trout
Josh Chapman:  Augustus Gloop
Veronica McDonald:  Mrs. Gloop
McKenzie Hackett:  Veruca Salt
Aidan Schultheis:  Mr. Salt
Anna Kluesner:  Violet Beauregarde
Julia Howes:  Mrs. Beauregarde
Katelyn Danielson:  Mike Teavee
Ashley Reisen:  Ms. Teavee

Performs in all performances

Oompa Loompas
Andrea Swift
Anna Sigwarth
Amelia Oglesby
Emilia Borelli

Candyman Ensemble
Olivia Hill:  Jessica
Brenna Johnson:  Matilda
Grace Oglesby

Squirrel Ensemble
Clarissa Sexton
Julian Derks
Andrea Gebhard
Beckett Brock
Lillian Schultheis
Cole Reisen

*Note: The Gobstopper and Fudge Whipple actors will perform in all performances. In the performances when they are not playing their named characters they will join the Ensemble.

The Grand Opera House © 2015 | Designed & Powered by Net-Smart
Menu Title