Madagascar Jr.

Madagascar Jr. 

Based on the DreamWorks Animation Motion Picture
Book by Kevin Del Aguila
Original Music and Lyrics by
George Noriega & Joel Someillan

Friday, August 17  @ 7:30 pm (Central Park Zoo Cast)
Saturday, August 18th @ 2:00 pm (Central Park Zoo Cast)
Saturday, August 18th @ 7:30 pm (San Diego Zoo Cast) 
Sunday, August 19 @ 2:00 pm (San Diego Zoo Cast)

Director: Michelle Blanchard
Music Director: Tom Taylor
Choreographer: Garrick Johnson II

Performed by the immensely talented 2nd through 8th grade students of Dubuque and the surrounding area, Madagascar Jr. is a Chance for our talented younger stars to take center stage. Alex the lion is the king of the urban jungle, the main attraction at New York’s Central Park Zoo. He and his best friends – Marty the zebra, Melman the giraffe and Gloria the hippo – have spent their whole lives in blissful captivity before an admiring public and with regular meals provided for them. Not content to leave well enough alone, Marty lets his curiosity get the better of him and makes his escape – with the help of some prodigious penguins – to explore the world. Filled with outlandish characters, adventure galore and an upbeat score, Madagascar JR. will leave audiences with no choice but to “Move It, Move It!”


Adults $15
Under 18 $10

Central Park Zoo Cast San Diego Zoo Cast
Alex the Lion Lucia Kuehn Alex Oberfoell
Marty the Zebra Olivia Hill Scout Kuehn
Gloria the Hippo Payton Reid Franny Heiberger
Melman the Giraffe Rachel Compton ElleAnna DeSollar
Mason the Monkey Katelyn Danielson Katelyn Danielson
Skipper Josh Chapman Gabe Green
Kowalski Will Scott Evelyn Harbin
Private Julien Derks Sam Klinebriel
Rico Bria Bauer Jonathan McGovern
Zookeeper Zeke Megan Hefel Cora Dittmar
Zookeeper Zelda Alyssa Kirby Mia Ruley
Zookeeper Zoe Anna Kluesner Ava Mohr
King Julien Nicholas Hill Noah Ripperger
Maurice Cecilia Jones Ethan McGovern
Mort Azelle Sumpter Evelyn Heiberger
Lee Cecilia Freiberger Sadie Schultz
Lynn Allison Hartberg Grace Wethal
Lew Claire Hillebrand Andrea Gebhard
Lars Colin Quintana Kayden Selle
Lioness#1 Anastasia Jones Anastasia Jones
Lioness #2 Cate Ihrig Cate Ihrig
Lioness #3 Karley Belken Karley Belken
Lioness #4 Adaline Freiburger Adaline Freiburger
Cameraman Emma Petitgout Emma Petitgout
Candy Hammernose Mira Brock Mira Brock
Passerby Maddie Erickson Maddie Erickson
Newspaperman Xavier Thein Xavier Thein
Old Lady Emilia Borelli Emilia Borelli
Subway Announcer Willa Berning Willa Berning
Police Office #1 Wilson Oberfoell Wilson Oberfoell
Police Office #2 Natalie Schwab Natalie Schwab
Ship’s Captain Gabe Wessels Gabe Wessels
Show Sponsors:


The Grand Opera House © 2015 | Designed & Powered by Net-Smart
Menu Title